Follow Flames at 2017 NCCAA World Series

Follow Flames at 2017 NCCAA World Series

ANAHEIM, Calif. - The Bethesda Flames will be in Mason, Ohio for the 2017 NCCAA World Series at Prasco Park. It is the third consecutive appearance for the Flames.


All World Series information including links to game streaming/live stats/twitter is available at:


The Flames received the #3 seed and are in pool B with #2 Emmanuel College, #6 Southwestern Christian University, #7 Oakland City University, and #10 Hiwassee College.


Pool A is comprised of defending champion #1 Oklahoma Baptist University, #4 Alice Lloyd College, #5 Campbellsville University, #8 Bluefield College, and #9 Ecclesia College.


The Flames come in to the World Series with one of the best offenses in the field. This year, the Flames had a team slash line of .321/.402/.501 with 354 runs scored and 51 home runs in just 45 games averaging almost eight runs per game. They look to improve on their 2016 runner up finish.


The Flames pool play schedule is below:


Wednesday, May 24, 11:00 A.M. EST (8:00 A.M. PST) vs. #6 Southwestern Christian University Prasco Park




Wednesday, May 24, 4:00 P.M. EST (1:00 P.M. PST) vs #10 Hiwassee College Legacy Field


Thursday, May 25, 8:00 P.M. EST (5:00 P.M. PST) vs Emmanuel College Prasco Park


Friday, May 26, 10:00 A.M. EST (7:00 A.M. PST) vs Oakland City University Legacy Field


Semi Finals


Friday, May 26, 5:00 P.M. EST (2:00 P.M. PST) Pool A Winner vs Pool B Runner Up


Friday, May 26, 8:00 P.M. EST (5:00 P.M. PST) Pool B Winner vs Pool A Runner Up



Saturday, May 27 1:00 P.M. EST (10:00 A.M. PST) Semi Final A Winner vs Semi Final B Winner